dallaslosa.blogg.se

Plex media server setup progress
Plex media server setup progress











plex media server setup progress

The left column allows you to specify folders with your media content and assign a category to them, like movie or TV series. Double clicking the tray icon opens the media manager, PMS’ main interface. That specific setting is found clicking the tray icon. Except for the setting to start PMS together with Windows, something you definitely want on a mediacenter. Not much else I can tell about he actual installation.Ĭonfiguring PMS is pretty straight forward and is done from within the Media Manager. PMS will manifest itself in the background.

plex media server setup progress

Download both the Plex client and Plex Media Server (PMS from now on) and install as normal. Installation and configuration is fairly easy, but there are some things to consider. It even allows you to resume watching a video on your iPad you stopped halfway on your TV or the other way round. How it seamlessly delivers all my media with the exact same experience to either my TV, iPad or laptop over either LAN or WAN. I’ve been using Plex for some time now and love its multi-device flexibility. It’s free with multi OS and multi platform support. When I started my Mac Mini Mediacenter project, one thing was absolutely clear I wanted, no, needed Plex as my media front end and server. For the ones who don’t know Plex it’s a very powerful and easy to use media indexer, streamer and transcoder for images, music, videos and more.













Plex media server setup progress